The Memory of Fire

by Bates, Callie
State: New
$18.32
VAT included - FREE Shipping
Bates, Callie The Memory of Fire
Bates, Callie - The Memory of Fire

Do you like this product? Spread the word!

$18.32 incl. VAT
Only 1 items available Only 4 items available
Delivery: between Wednesday, September 29, 2021 and Friday, October 1, 2021
Sales & Shipping: Dodax EU

Check other buying options

1 Offer for $18.66

Sold by Dodax

$18.66 incl. VAT
State: New
Free Shipping
Delivery: between Wednesday, September 29, 2021 and Friday, October 1, 2021
View other buying options

Description

Magic. Romance. Revolution. The sequel to the bold and gorgeous The Waking Land.

'Bates is an author well worth watching' Robin Hobb

Jahan Korakides is the hero who saved the life of the crown prince in battle, helped win the revolution in Eren and earned the heart of Elanna, the legendary Wildegarde reborn.

But Jahan Korakides is also broken; haunted by memories of the woman who experimented on him and his brothers as children.

So when the empire threatens war in retribution for Elanna's illegal sorcery, Jahan leaves Eren to negotiate with the emperor on Queen Sophy's behalf. But the world he left has changed - riots rock the city of Ida, his brother is missing and the crown prince refuses to speak to him.

Jahan's only hope of success seems to lie with the rebels in Ida. Yet, if he joins them, he will merely spur on the war he's desperate to avoid, and risk revealing himself as a sorcerer.

And then the witch hunters arrive at court, bringing Elanna in chains.

Contributors

Author:
Bates, Callie

Further information

Media Type:
Softcover
Publisher:
Hodder & Stoughton
Biography Artist:

Callie Bates is a writer, harpist and certified harp therapist, sometimes artist, and nature nerd. When she's not creating, she's hitting the trails or streets and exploring new places. She lives in the Upper Midwest. THE MEMORY OF FIRE is the sequel to her debut fantasy novel, THE WAKING LAND. She occasionally writes nonfiction. Her essays have appeared in Shambhala Sun, The Best Buddhist Writing 2012, All Things Girl and online journals.
Review:
Gripping . . . a remarkably mature, balanced addition to the story that will leave readers hungry for the conclusion. Publisher's Weekly
Language:
English
Interest Age:
6+
Number of Pages:
448
Summary:
Magic. Romance. Revolution. The sequel to the bold and gorgeous The Waking Land and perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and Green Rider

Master Data

Product Type:
Paperback book
Release date:
December 13, 2018
Package Dimensions:
0.196 x 0.13 x 0.042 m; 0.28 kg
GTIN:
09781473638822
DUIN:
7G6E20RL3CC
$18.32
We use cookies on our website to make our services more efficient and more user-friendly. Therefore please select "Accept cookies"! Please read our Privacy Policy for further information.