Free shipping - safe payment - money back guarantee

Do you like the product? If so, just tell it to your friends!


This book is based on the Ph.D. dissertation, "Aesthetical and Technical Analysis of Selected Flute Works by Sofia Gubaidulina", by Zehra Ezgi Kara which was defended in March 2019. In this book, the music policies of the Soviet Union, Soviet avant-garde music and the works of Sofia Gubaidulina (1931-) are examined. The purpose of this book is to analyze selected flute works of Gubaidulina from a technical and aesthetic point of view and to explain how she uses timbral features, Fibonacci numbers, and symbolism in her works. In addition, since the analysis of the works of Garden of Joy and Sorrow (1980) and Quartet for Four Flutes (1977) provides detailed information of their content and structural features, this study constitutes a source for musicologists and performers.


Author Zehra Ezgi Kara

Product Details


GTIN 9786138825616

Release Date 17.06.2019

Language English

Pages 172

Product type Paperback

Dimension 8.66 x 5.91  inches

Music in the Soviet Union: Sofia Gubaidulina's Flute Works

Zehra Ezgi Kara


Seller: Dodax EU

Delivery date: between Thursday, July 23 and Monday, July 27

Condition: New

Check other buying options

VAT included - FREE Shipping
Add to cart Add to cart
Check other buying options VAT included - FREE Shipping