Where the Crawdads Sing

by Owens, Delia
State: New
$18.51
VAT included - FREE Shipping
Owens, Delia Where the Crawdads Sing
Owens, Delia - Where the Crawdads Sing

Do you like this product? Spread the word!

$18.51 incl. VAT
Only 1 items available Only 31 items available
Delivery: between 2021-06-22 and 2021-06-24
Sales & Shipping: Dodax EU

Check other buying options

1 Offer for $19.86

Sold by Dodax

$19.86 incl. VAT
State: New
Free Shipping
Delivery: between 2021-06-22 and 2021-06-24
View other buying options

Description


#1 New York Times Bestseller

A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!" Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful." The New York Times Book Review

For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life - until the unthinkable happens.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

Contributors

Author:
Owens, Delia

Further information

Media Type:
Taschenbuch
Publisher:
Little, Brown Book Group
Biography Artist:
Owens, Delia

Delia Owens is the co-author of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa including Cry of the Kalahari.


She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and many others.


She currently lives in Idaho. Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel.
Review:
A painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature . . . Owens here surveys the desolate marshlands of the North Carolina coast through the eyes of an abandoned child. And in her isolation that child makes us open our own eyes to the secret wonders-and dangers-of her private world New York Times Book Review
Language:
Englisch
Number of Pages:
370
Summary:
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.

Master Data

Product Type:
Paperback book
Package Dimensions:
0.195 x 0.126 x 0.025 m; 0.3 kg
GTIN:
09781472154668
DUIN:
L35E512N1UJ
$18.51
We use cookies on our website to make our services more efficient and more user-friendly. Therefore please select "Accept cookies"! Please read our Privacy Policy for further information.